Hello!

Welcome to my blog.

This is my first post on this page, so let me tell you a little bit about myself and my plans and dreams for this blog.

My name is Renée, I am a mother of one human child and two furry children (yes I love pets!) and I’ve been married for almost 15 years now. Wow, sounds crazy when I think about how much time has gone by already.

We are currently living in the midwest, Wisconsin to be exact, but we have hopes of one day moving west. I spent a lot of my childhood in Arizona, so that’s always been home.

I am currently home-schooling our daughter, and she is almost done with seventh grade. She’s working hard to earn a bit of a summer break!

So let me tell you a little bit about why I started this blog and why its taken me so long to do so.

I’ve always been a writer, I love to write and nine times out of ten I’d rather write than talk. I’ve written a few blogs before, mostly travel blogs that accompany my photography, but I am a very introverted person, who hates being in the spot light and I tend to be extremely private. That being said, I’ve kept my voice silent for so long. I see thousands of blogs and websites and I think to myself – Does the world really need another blog, from another mom expressing her thoughts, views and homeschool crafts?- I let those thoughts keep me from venturing out there to much, and I let the fear of comparison and doubt win.

I’ve been on a journey the last two and half years, that has really changed my outlook and in essence, me.

My hopes for this blog are to share a little bit of what I’ve learned and to share the steps and journey for all the learning I continue to do.

I’m learning how to cut out the stress in life, the stress of work and school, of being a wife and mother. Letting go of the stress that keeps telling me I’m not doing enough and the images I see online that keep telling me I’m not good enough.

I plan on having posts about Life, Anxiety, De- Cluttering, Homeschooling, Pets, and who knows what else. This is a life blog, so anything that has to do with my life.

I hope you will join me on this journey and I can’t wait to see where it all goes!

 

Much Love,

Renée 

Leave a Reply

